fig tree

by evergreen&sweetpea

Image

 

as an early birthday present, I got something I’ve been wanting for a while now- a baby fig tree! it’s the perfect size and I’m really excited to care for it (really manifesting its health and longevity… haha). its new home will be underneath my south facing window, behind my couch, and I’m planning to make this plant stand for it… or this one. I’ve got to make the hard decision about which one would stand up to curious kitties the best. I did some research before deciding that I’d try my hand at fig-tree-raising, and found these links helpful- apartment therapy, gardenista. my house is pretty dry (gas fireplace heat sucks the moisture out of everything!) so I’m considering getting a small humidifier to keep near it- maybe that’s crazy, I have’t decided yet. anyways, once I get it home I’ll post about my new glass shelves (for my succulents) and where Figus, as the tree has been christened, will be living. stay tuned.

 

necklace from urban outfitters, similar here, dress, shoes

Image

