dished: coffee caramelized croissant french toast sticks

by evergreen&sweetpea

Coffee-Caramelized-Croissant-French-Toast-Sticks.-1

 

okay, first and foremost a disclaimer: I haven’t made these yet! which is pretty awful, and I promise I’m dying to. this weekend I actually bought croissants for the purpose of making this recipe. however I didn’t get quite enough in the first place, and then once my boyfriend saw that the recipe involved coffee, he was completely against them no matter what I said. I’m resigned to making them in a few months when he’s forgotten about it and I’m 99.9% sure he’ll like them even though he’s kind of picky. I have to spring these kinds of things on him before he has time to think about them and decide he doesn’t like them.

anyways, this recipe looks completely heavenly and I hope that someone else can enjoy them for me! huge thanks to tieghan for this loveliness and her incredible creativity. recipe here.

