made: astronaut art

by evergreen&sweetpea

Image

 

last week, I saw the cutest thing on sale- this retro card game from restoration hardware! for some reason I loved how the cards looked, and I got the idea to frame them in different ways.

luckily my mom had a bunch of old frames she didn’t want anymore, so it was just a matter of spray painting them black + matte krylon (like I did here) and adding the cards. the biggest one is just cards framed on a sheet of black construction paper.

Image

this little guy is just a single card framed. I used it in my bathroom beside my other “made” art, along with a black and gold framed poem.

Image

for this one, I printed a black and white picture of the moon to use as the background. (these pictures were taken at night on my kitchen counter so regrettably this one is a little crooked!)

the two smaller ones I hung beside my thermostat on a little chunk of wall next to my pantry. my house is heated by a gas fireplace, and the men who installed it hung the remote control right at eye level instead of next to the two sets of light switches that were already there… it looks kind of funny to have a single picture hanging next to it, so I used these two different sized ones to camouflage it.

this was a very easy project, but I think one of my favorites so far!

