dished: white bean burgers

by evergreen&sweetpea

we had these last weekend for a picnic. they were very easy to make, and I modified them a little bit.

IMAG0218

I didn’t have any fresh basil, so I used dried instead, about half a tablespoon. instead of parmesan I used mozzarella, and I had a can of white beans that I used in place of navy beans (not sure what the difference is but I think there is one). and I used some gluten free bread for breadcrumbs. also I did not make the tomato olive relish… too lazy 🙂

these tasted great! we had pretzel buns that I buttered and toasted in a frying pan.

Image

my boyfriend likes onions, I like brie.

Image

with the giant buns, we both ended up saving our second burgers for the next day. they were good then, too! in the future I plan to make this recipe ahead of time and freeze it in patty shapes for easy cooking.

